The Journey Begins

Beautiful Life with Cancer

Christ is my author. He wrote my life. God makes no mistakes. I was first diagnosed with cancer the summer of 1996. My cancer story does not begin here. I graduated from high school. I received my degree in Elementary Education. I married the man of my dreams. I had a baby. Not just any baby. A miracle baby. The most amazing little human being that I have ever laid my eyes on. The nurse laid her on my stomach and immediately all the pains of childbirth disappeared. She was everything. Michael Phelps on the starting block. Chocolate chip cookies in the oven. The sun rising. Christmas Eve. She was the possibility of everything. I would give it to her. I was raised in a family with eight children, I babysat, I nannied, I had a degree in Elementary Education and teaching experience behind me. I thought I had this…

View original post 1,175 more words

Leave a Reply

